Ashes of Outland Launch Guide – Release/Launch Times, Things to do Before Release!

With the release of Hearthstone's Ashes of Outland nearly upon us, I'm rounding up a bunch of information you might want to know ahead of the launch! We'll be going over release and launch times, free loot you'll be getting, and some other stuff to get you prepared for the new expansion.

Ashes of Outland is the first expansion of the Year of the Phoenix and brings in the Standard rotation for the year! This is always the most exciting time to get back into Hearthstone because so many things are going in and out of the game that the meta is usually very fresh. Not only do we have the rotation happening, we're also experiencing the unprecedented addition of the new Demon Hunter class! I honestly never thought they'd get around to adding another class, but they've finally done it!

What Time Will Ashes of Outland be Releasing/Launching?

These are the unconfirmed launch times, but are based upon previous launches that have all been pretty standard across the board. We'll update this section with the exact times that are given by Blizzard once they are revealed.

Demon Hunter Prologue

You will get a chance to try out the Demon Hunter class ahead of the expansion! You will start out playing some PVE missions that retells the story of Illidan Stormrage from his prospective. Once you've complete that, you will receive 10 Basic Demon Hunter Cards, and 20 cards from the Demon Hunter's Initiate Set (found below).

  • NA: April 2nd, 10AM PDT
  • EU: April 2nd, 7PM CEST / April 2nd, 6PM BST
  • Asia: April 3rd, 2AM KST / April 3rd, 1AM CST
  • CN: April 3rd, 1AM CST

Expansion Launch Dates

  • NA: April 7th, 10AM PDT
  • EU: April 7th, 7PM CEST / April 7th, 6PM BST
  • Asia: April 8th, 2AM KST / April 8th, 1AM CST
  • CN: April 8th, 1AM CST

Decks to Try

We've got a bunch of deck guides to take a look at if you're struggling to figure out what to play! We've also got a roundup of the Best Demon Hunter Decks and a general list of the Best Decks for Ashes of Outland that will both be updated frequently.

Free Stuff in Ashes of Outland

If you're active in the game before and after the release of the expansion then you stand to gain some free stuff for your troubles. You can get a free Legendary card, Demon Hunter class w/Basic and Initiate cards, and earn some Ashes of Outland packs for completing quests.

Free Kael'thas Sunstrider Legendary

If you log in between now and June 29th, you will receive the Legendary card Kael'thas Sunstrider for free!

Launch Quest Chain

You can earn yourself three free packs of Ashes of Outland for completing quests that will be available on the following dates! You'll also get a pack from each of the other Standard available sets as well.

  • April 7, 10:00 AM PT: Play 25 Cards in Play Mode to earn an Ashes of Outland and Descent of Dragons card pack.
  • April 8, 10:00 AM PT: Play 3 Games in Play Mode as Demon Hunter to earn an Ashes of Outland and Saviors of Uldum card pack.
  • April 9, 10:00 AM PT: Play 20 Spells in any mode to earn an Ashes of Outland and Rise of Shadows card pack.

Pre-Purchase Ashes of Outland

If you are going to spend money on the expansion then pre-purchasing is just about always going to give you the most value. You can find both bundles in the in-game store, or right here. You won't be able to purchase these bundles after the expansion release, so if you plan on making any buys make sure to snap up one of the bundles.

Ashes of Outland Bundle

This is the standard 55 pack bundle that will get you the Serpentine Card Back, and one random Golden Legendary for $49.99 USD.

Ashes of Outland Mega Bundle

This is the deluxe bundle and will get you 90 packs and includes the Serpentine Card Back, Random Golden Legendary, Lady Vashj Shaman Hero, 4 Arena Tickets, and Battlegrounds bonuses for $79.99 USD!

Follow us on Twitter and Facebook to get updates on your favorite games!

About the Author

Shaun aka Evident is a lifelong gamer and creator of websites. He mostly focuses on shooters, but has been known to dabble in the occasional card game as well. You can find him binge watching TV shows in his downtime.

Recently Updated Hearthstone Posts

Leave a Comment

Comments are on moderation and will be approved in a timely manner. Please read the following rules before commenting:

  • All comments must be on topic and add something of substance to the post
  • No swearing or inappropriate words
  • No asking or begging for anything free
  • Do not attempt to start a poll in the comments
  • Comments in all CAPS will be removed
  • We reserve the right to remove a comment for any reason
  • Do not impersonate a staff member or influencer

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.