Saviors of Uldum Launch Guide – Release/Launch Times, Things to do Before Release!

We're taking a detailed look at all the information you will need ahead of the launch of Hearthstone's Saviors of Uldum!

With the release of Hearthstone's Saviors of Uldum nearly upon us, I'm rounding up a bunch of information you might want to know ahead of the launch! We'll be going over release and launch times, free loot you'll be getting, and some other stuff to get you prepared for the new expansion.

Saviors of Uldum is the second expansion of the Year of the Dragon! It brings back some familiar characters in the League of Explorers, and along with them come the return of Quests and cards that reward decks that have no duplicates in them (Highlander or Singleton Decks).

What Time Will Saviors of Uldum be Releasing/Launching?

The expansion launched on August 6th, 2019! The official release times have been confirmed.

  • NA: August 6th, 10AM PDT
  • EU: August 6th, 7PM CEST / August 6th, 6PM BST
  • Asia: August 7th, 2AM KST / August 7th, 1AM CST
  • CN: August 7th, 1AM CST

Decks to Try

We're rounding up the best performing lists throughout the early expansion right here.

Free Stuff in Saviors of Uldum

We don't know the quests that will be given just yet, but you will get a free Legendary Quest Card for logging into Hearthstone within the first 90 days of the expansion's release! You also get a quest where you are required to play 100 cards and will receive three packs of Saviors of Uldum!

Pre-Purchase Saviors of Uldum

If you are going to spend money on the expansion then pre-purchasing is just about always going to give you the most value. You can find both bundles in the in-game store, or right here.

Pre-purchase Saviors of Uldum and have your whips, wands, and wide-brimmed hats at the ready when the expansion launches on August 6 (PT). Two pre-purchase options are available, and you can get BOTH for extra value!

Saviors of Uldum Mega Bundle

This bundle includes 80 Saviors of Uldum card packs, the Elise Starseeker Druid Hero, the Elise Starseeker card back, and a random Saviors of Uldum Golden Legendary card!

Standard Pre-Purchase Bundle

This bundle includes 50 Saviors of Uldum card packs, the Elise Starseeker card back, and a random Saviors of Uldum Golden Legendary card!

What's New Coming to Saviors of Uldum?

There's some big new additions to the game coming in Saviors of Uldum! We've got new Quests and Highlander cards coming, but also a new Keyword with Reborn and the new Plagues mechanic!

Quests

It's the return of Quests in Saviors of Uldum. If you place one of these in your deck, you are guaranteed to get it in your opening hand. Once you have the quest in play, you will need to fulfill the requirements of it to receive a powerful new hero power!

Highlander Cards (Singleton)

These are cards that require you to build your deck without any duplicate cards. If you do so, you can benefit from the following cards.

Reborn Keyword

Minions with the Reborn keyword will return to life with 1 health left the first time they are defeated.

Plague Mechanic

Plagues don't do anything specific, they are more like flavor for the expansion theme.

135 New Cards!

There's a bunch more new cards to take a look at, and we've got the full list of them in our Saviors of Uldum Spoilers List!

About the Author

Evident is a lifelong gamer and creator of websites. He mostly focuses on shooters, but has been known to dabble in the occasional card game as well. You can find him binge watching TV shows in his downtime.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Comments