When Does Gardevoir Release in Pokémon Unite?

A psychedelic pick.

Pokémon Unite has become a titan in the Multiplayer Online Battle Arena, or MOBA, space overnight. With a refreshing take on the genre, the Nintendo Switch game allows players to control the franchise's favorite Pokémon in team-based battles. The roster is quickly expanding as well, with Gardevoir being the first Pokémon added post-launch.

Gardevoir will be added to Pokémon Unite on Wednesday, July 28, 2021 (12 AM PDT/3 AM EDT) and Thursday, July 29, 2021, for European users. (8 AM BST.)

Related: How to unlock Crustle in Pokémon Unite

Gardevoir will be an Attacker like Pikachu, Greninja, and Cramorant. With a heavy emphasis on damage, she's sure to eviscerate the competition. Some players also expect a balance patch to release alongside the new Attacker, but there has been no confirmation.

Those interested in getting a sneak peek at Gardevoir's moves can watch the video linked by the official Pokémon Unite Twitter page. More details are sure to come soon, so stay tuned to their official channels for more information about this new character.

For more on Pokémon Unite, check out How to add friends in Pokémon Unite or How Does Ranked Work in Pokémon Unite? Here on Pro Game Guides.

Follow us on Twitter and Facebook to get updates on your favorite games!

Recently Updated Pokemon Posts

Leave a Comment

Comments are on moderation and will be approved in a timely manner. Please read the following rules before commenting:

  • All comments must be on topic and add something of substance to the post
  • No swearing or inappropriate words
  • No asking or begging for anything free
  • Do not attempt to start a poll in the comments
  • Comments in all CAPS will be removed
  • We reserve the right to remove a comment for any reason
  • Do not impersonate a staff member or influencer

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.