How to change Archetypes & use multiple Archetypes in Remnant 2

Change it to your preference.

In Remnant 2, you can choose from several classes and archetypes to build a character that stands out in every combat scenario. These archetypes have specific skills that influence combat, and you can switch between them after progressing in the game. Naturally, you need to know how to change an archetype, and how to get more classes in the game. Here's how to change archetypes and use multiple classes in Remnant 2.

How to change archetype in Remnant 2

After selecting an archetype at the beginning of the game, you can change to other archetypes as you progress. This can be done by purchasing and crafting certain Engrams from Wallace. The basic items required for these Engrams can be acquired from the Vendors around Ward 13.

Challenger Archetype

Screenshot by Pro Game Guides

To change to the Challenger archetype, you must purchase the Old Metal Tool from Reginald for 1,500 Scraps at Ward 13. After purchasing this item, take it to Wallace to craft the Engram. Once that's done, you can start with the Challenger archetype to level it up.

Handler Archetype

Screenshot by Pro Game Guides

For the Handler Archetype, speak to Mudtooth and purchase the Old Whistle for 1,500 Scraps at Ward 13. Take the item to Wallace and craft the Engram to get the change to the Handler class.

Medic Archetype

Screenshot by Pro Game Guides

For the Medic archetype, speak to Dr. Norah at the entrance of Ward 13. You need to purchase the Medic Pin from this NPC for 1,500 Scraps. Once you have the material, take it to Wallace to craft the Medic class Engram.

Hunter Archetype

If you want the Hunter Archetype, visit Brabus near the weapons upgrade area in Ward 13 to purchase the Rusty Medal for 1,500 Scraps. Take the item to Wallace to craft the Sniper War Medal Engram.

Related: Remnant 2 Archetype Tier List: All Classes, Ranked

How to use multiple archetypes in Remnant 2

Screenshot by Pro Game Guides

To use more than one archetype in Remnant 2, you must get to Level 10 with your starting class. For instance, I started with the Hunter archetype and quickly leveled up to 10 to unlock and equip the secondary Hunter class. This can easily be done by progressing through the main storyline. Once you gain access to multiple classes, you should start to unlock the hidden archetypes. Gunslinger is one of the top-tier archetypes you can get in the game, and I'd highly recommend unlocking it first.

If you want to progress through Remanant 2 campaign quickly, check out How to clear The Chimney in Remnant 2 and How to open the Morrow Paish safe in Remnant 2 here on Pro Game Guides!

Follow us on Twitter and Facebook to get updates on your favorite games!

About the Author

Dipanjan Dey started his gaming journey with Doom 2 and Contra: Legacy of War back in 1997. Naturally, he gravitated to RPGs and FPS titles like Call of Duty, Halo, and CS:GO. Dipanjan has been coverings stories and writing about video games for the past five years. For the past year, Dipanjan has been working as a Contributing Author for Pro Game Guides, covering shooter games like Fortnite, Apex Legends, and CoD!
Find Dipanjan Dey On: Twitter

Write A Comment

How to change Archetypes & use multiple Archetypes in Remnant 2

Comments are on moderation and will be approved in a timely manner. Please read the following rules before commenting:

  • All comments must be on topic and add something of substance to the post
  • No swearing or inappropriate words
  • No asking or begging for anything free
  • Do not attempt to start a poll in the comments
  • Comments in all CAPS will be removed
  • We reserve the right to remove a comment for any reason
  • Do not impersonate a staff member or influencer

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.