Ubisoft will be delisting Rocksmith (2011) and its DLC from storefronts

Goodnight sweet Prince.

It's unfortunate news for those who loved musical games that used instrument controllers. Publishers Ubisoft revealed that the company plans to delist the 2011 Rocksmith game from all digital storefronts by early November. That includes removing it from Steam, Xbox One, PlayStation 3, and PlayStation 4.

All DLC for the 2011 Rocksmith will also be removed from the Xbox 360 store on October 17. The DLC will also be delisted in the rest of the digital storefronts.

Fortunately, anyone who already owns a copy of Rocksmith (2011) or any of the DLC will still be able to install, download, re-download, and play with them even after the delisting. This applies to both physical and digital copies of the game.

Related: How to register for the Rocksmith Plus closed beta

The songs listed below and any song packs containing them will become unavailable to buy in November. Specific dates when they will be gone forever will be revealed later.

  • “Free Bird” - Lynyrd Skynyrd
  • “Bodysnatchers” - Radiohead
  • “Tighten Up” - The Black Keys
  • “More Than a Feeling” - Boston
  • “Smoke on the Water” - Deep Purple
  • “Jessica” - The Allman Brothers Band
  • “20th Century Boy” - T. Rex
  • “I Hate Everything About You” - Three Days Grace
  • “Cousins” - Vampire Weekend

What made Rocksmith different from Guitar Hero is that players could connect real guitars to the game virtually. Sadly, the original Rocksmith will become unavailable to buy, but luckily, Ubisoft has announced a new game called Rocksmith+.

For more info on Rocksmith, keep reading Pro Game Guides.

Follow us on Twitter and Facebook to get updates on your favorite games!

About the Author

Writer for Gamepur and Pro Games Guide.

Recently Updated Rocksmith Posts

Leave a Comment

Comments are on moderation and will be approved in a timely manner. Please read the following rules before commenting:

  • All comments must be on topic and add something of substance to the post
  • No swearing or inappropriate words
  • No asking or begging for anything free
  • Do not attempt to start a poll in the comments
  • Comments in all CAPS will be removed
  • We reserve the right to remove a comment for any reason
  • Do not impersonate a staff member or influencer

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.