The Season 3 Reloaded poster for Modern Warfare 3, Warzone, and Mobile.
Image via Activision

CoD MW3 Season 3 Reloaded release time and countdown

It's almost time!

Call of Duty recently released its bog post reviewing all the new and exciting content we can expect in Season 3 Reloaded. There are new weapons, game modes, operator skins, and so much more. So for those who want an exact time for the release of the mid-season update, then look no further!

Recommended Videos

CoD MW3 Season 3 Reloaded Countdown

Modern Warfare 3 and Warzone Season 3 Reloaded will arrive on May 1st at 9am PT. We still have a little more waiting to do before we can get our hands on the new content. The countdown below shows exactly how long left you've got to wait.

  • PT: May 1, 2024, at 9 am
  • CT: May 1, 2024, at 11 am
  • ET: May 1, 2024, at 12 pm
  • BST: May 1, 2024, at 5 pm
  • CEST: May 1, 2024, at 6 pm
  • EET: May 1, 2024, at 6 pm
  • IST: May 1, 2024, at 9:30 pm
  • CST: May 2, 2024, at 12 am
  • JST: May 2, 2024, at 1 am
  • NZST: May 2, 2024, at 4 am
Season 3 Reloaded is live and available now!

What to expect in Call of Duty MW3 Season 3 Reloaded

Activision has got players covered with content for all modes coming in Season 3 Reloaded. Whether you're a multiplayer, Warzone, or Zombies fan, there's plenty to do with the new update. Modern Warfare 3 has two new 6v6 maps Grime and Checkpoint. Both maps are medium sized with the former set in an abandoned corner of London, while the latter is the Stronghold POI of Rebirth Island.

The two new game modes available are packed with explosive fun. Minefield adds a new rule that every player drops a Proximity Mine on death for some absolute chaos. Escort pits teams against each other as they take turns escorting an MAW through the maps to hack specific points. Both teams are given one round of attack and one round of defense, the fastest to hack all three points wins.

Zombies continues its story with a new mission; tasking operators with the rescue of Dr. Ava Jansen after she was lured into a Dark Aether Rift. There are new schematics for players to find to improve their future deployments and a new Warlord boss is here for you to defeat.

Related: CoD devs update MW3 Ranked Play restrict weapons to mixed fan reception

For Warzone we're receiving a new Field Item; the Utility Box, and the returning Trade Station to sell your firearms for some quick cash. An awesome new perk is entering the game with the ability to see all future gas circles, allowing an extra layer of strategy to your gameplay. If having this perk sounds awesome, then having ALL perks must be even better! The new Specialist Perk Package found on Rebirth Island gives you every single perk in the game. You'll be one tough cookie to crack with that much extra strength.

That's a small taste of what's to come in the Season 3 Reloaded, so don't miss when the update drops on May 1st, 9 AM PT.

If you're looking for more Call of Duty content check out MW3 Season 3’s Growhouse Map Has a Special Surprise, Hope in humanity restored as CoD community helps fan with one ear, and more on Pro Game Guides.


Pro Game Guides is supported by our audience. When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn a small affiliate commission. Learn more
related content
Read Article Call of Duty Mobile codes (May 2024)
Read Article The Black Ops 6 teaser is the light at the end of the tunnel you were hoping for
Mount Rushmore defaced in the Black Ops 6 teaser trailer
Read Article Ashika Island is being cut from Warzone and fans think there was a better solution
Solider skydiving into Ashika Island in Warzone
Read Article How to unlock the Superi 46 SMG in MW3 and Warzone
MW3 Superi 46
Read Article How to unlock the Obsidian Weapon Prestige Camo in MW3 and Warzone
MW3 Obsidian weapon prestige camo
Related Content
Read Article Call of Duty Mobile codes (May 2024)
Read Article The Black Ops 6 teaser is the light at the end of the tunnel you were hoping for
Mount Rushmore defaced in the Black Ops 6 teaser trailer
Read Article Ashika Island is being cut from Warzone and fans think there was a better solution
Solider skydiving into Ashika Island in Warzone
Read Article How to unlock the Superi 46 SMG in MW3 and Warzone
MW3 Superi 46
Read Article How to unlock the Obsidian Weapon Prestige Camo in MW3 and Warzone
MW3 Obsidian weapon prestige camo
Author
Tyler Towers
Tyler is a skilled Freelance Writer for ProGameGuides, specializing in the most popular FPS games like Call of Duty, Apex Legends, and Valorant. He is also keenly interested in MOBAs and JRPGs, no matter how obscure they may be. With his Game Design degree from Sheffield Hallam University, Tyler has the expertise and knowledge to provide in-depth gaming industry coverage. When he is not knee-deep in ELO hell, he devotes his time to taking care of his beloved ragdoll cat, Ace.

Write A Comment

CoD MW3 Season 3 Reloaded release time and countdown

Comments are on moderation and will be approved in a timely manner. Please read the following rules before commenting:

  • All comments must be on topic and add something of substance to the post
  • No swearing or inappropriate words
  • No asking or begging for anything free
  • Do not attempt to start a poll in the comments
  • Comments in all CAPS will be removed
  • We reserve the right to remove a comment for any reason
  • Do not impersonate a staff member or influencer

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.