When does Destiny 2 maintenance end?

Patience, my friends.

Destiny 2 is an online live service game, which means that there are constant updates and changes being made to the game. These updates often require the game's servers to be taken down so the updates can be made live. Destiny 2 performs maintenance on its servers and pushes out updates once a week on Tuesday. Here is when the Destiny 2 maintenance will end.

What time does the Season 17 downtime conclude?

Destiny 2 launches its seventeenth season on May 24, 2022. This season comes right after the extremely well-received Witch Queen expansion, and in an effort to build hype, Bungie has decided not to show us practically anything about the upcoming season before its launch. However, one thing that is known is that Destiny 2 will undergo scheduled downtime as a result of this launch.

The maintenance is scheduled to take place at the same time as the weekly maintenance. Maintenance will begin at 8:45am PT/ 11:45am ET and the Destiny 2 servers will be brought offline so the Season 17 changes can be added to the game. A short while later, the downtime will conclude at 10am PT / 1pm ET. Players can then log back into the game and start trying out the new seasonal content. Background maintenance will conclude at 11am PT / 2pm ET.

What time does the weekly maintenance end?

Every Tuesday at 9am PT / 12pm ET, Destiny 2 background maintenance begins. At 9:45am PT / 12:45pm ET, the Destiny 2 servers are brought offline so hotfixes can be added to the game, activities can be reset, and the servers can receive some upkeep maintenance. On a typical week, the servers will be brought back online at 10am PT / 1pm ET, at which point players will be able to log back in. The maintenance will then fully conclude at 11am PT / 2 pm ET.

Related: Destiny 2 Calabrese Error Code – What it means & fixes

The only time this changes is if Bungie has announced an issue with the servers or a big content drop is coming. When this happens, you can expect the servers to be down for a little bit longer. It is best to always check the Bungie Help forums and the Bungie Help Twitter account for updates on what is going on with the servers. Here, Bungie provides players with updates on if the maintenance is going to take longer than expected or if there will be unexpected maintenance happening on a day other than Tuesday.

This maintenance should not sneak up on you, as the game begins to warn you of the maintenance multiple hours before it begins. So, when you see these warnings, make sure you finish up your current activity.

For more Destiny 2 guides, check out The complete story of Destiny 2 Season of the Risen (so far) right here on Pro Game Guides.

Follow us on Twitter and Facebook to get updates on your favorite games!

About the Author

My name is Mason Moses. I am an entertainment aficionado, who spends more time consuming it than I would like to admit. I've been playing video games for the past 15 years and every time I turn one on, it feels like the very first time. Since I liked games so much, I decided that I would write about them.
Find Mason Moses On: Twitter

Write A Comment

When does Destiny 2 maintenance end?

Comments are on moderation and will be approved in a timely manner. Please read the following rules before commenting:

  • All comments must be on topic and add something of substance to the post
  • No swearing or inappropriate words
  • No asking or begging for anything free
  • Do not attempt to start a poll in the comments
  • Comments in all CAPS will be removed
  • We reserve the right to remove a comment for any reason
  • Do not impersonate a staff member or influencer

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.