Screenshot by Pro Game Guides

Type Soul Hollow Progression & How to Become Hollow

It's a Hollow-eat-Hollow world out there.

The anime Bleach left a big impression on me, and I always wanted to explore its world further. Type Soul, a popular Roblox title, does just that. It allows players to transform into a Soul Reaper or Hollow and become more powerful. I opted to become a Hollow, which left me needing to progress on the Hollow path and become stronger if I wanted to avoid getting eaten.

Recommended Videos

Type Soul Hollow Guide: How to become Hollow in Type Soul

To become a Hollow in Type Soul, you must become a Lost Soul by dying. Once you have done this, you have the ability to become a Hollow by pressing Ctrl + K. This will kill your character and spawn you as a Hollow. From there, you need to progress through the various levels of Hollow.

Hollow Progression, Explained - Type Soul

Hollow progression is tied to consuming other Hollows. You start as a Fishbone and must defeat and eat other Hollows. This rewards you with experience, and you will automatically transform into the next Hollow type once you gain the required experience. This can take quite some time, as I had to eat several Hollows before reaching the next stage.

Related: Type Soul Codes

Here are all the Hollow progression stages in Type Soul:

  • Fishbone
  • Menos
  • Adjuchas
  • Vastolorde

As a Hollow, you can rip your mask off at any point. Doing so will transform you into an Arrancar. However, the earlier you rip your mask off, the weaker your Arrancar form will be. Therefore it is recommended to progress further as a Hollow before removing your mask.

Once you become an Arrancar, you are set to Grade 5 and can begin ranking up. It is recommended to purchase Flashstep and Hierro from the Speed Skill Tree and Kido Skill Tree. From there, you'll need to gain certain EXP types as you level up. These types are as follows:

  • Grade 5 - Semi Grade 1: Mission EXP
  • Semi Grade 1 - Elite Grade: Mission EXP, Grip EXP, Raid EXP

Finally, as a Hollow, you can change your weapon by using a Hollow Box. This is gained by winning raids or purchasing from the Karakura Town Raid Shop for 40,000 Kan. For more help, bookmark the Type Soul Trello.

For more information on Roblox, check out How to get Shikai in Type Soul – Roblox and Demon Soul Simulator Codes on Pro Game Guides.

Pro Game Guides is supported by our audience. When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn a small affiliate commission. Learn more about our Affiliate Policy
Image of Justin Joy
Justin Joy
Justin has been diving into fantasy worlds since he can remember. He is a certified nerd who has a deep love of reading, writing, and hiking. He has been writing since his college days, but specifically in gaming for two years. His favorite games are The Legend of Zelda, Pokémon, Hollow Knight, Celeste, and Banjo Kazooie.

Write A Comment

Type Soul Hollow Progression & How to Become Hollow

Comments are on moderation and will be approved in a timely manner. Please read the following rules before commenting:

  • All comments must be on topic and add something of substance to the post
  • No swearing or inappropriate words
  • No asking or begging for anything free
  • Do not attempt to start a poll in the comments
  • Comments in all CAPS will be removed
  • We reserve the right to remove a comment for any reason
  • Do not impersonate a staff member or influencer

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.