Does Jedi Survivor have New Game Plus?

Game over... Or is it?

If you've finished your first playthrough of Star Wars Jedi: Survivor, you may wonder what, if anything, carries over if you were to start a second run. I get it; you don't want to have to unlock everything again. Here's everything you need to know about New Game Plus in Star Wars Jedi: Survivor.

Can you start a New Game Plus save in Star Wars Jedi Survivor?

The answer? Yes! You can. But only after completing the main story campaign in your first run through the game, which takes around 18 hours or so if you don't do any of the side content. It took me 47 hours, but that's because I'm a completionist who has to do everything.

How to start New Game Plus in Star Wars Jedi Survivor

To start a New Game Plus save file, head back to the main menu after beating the game's main story. Here, you'll see a new option called New Journey +, which is Star Wars Jedi: Survivor's version of New Game Plus.

Click it, and you'll be thrown into your second playthrough with some stuff carried over from your first one. I was so happy when I realized this because it meant I could focus more on having fun and less on having to unlock everything again.

Related: All mounts in Jedi Survivor and how to get them

What carries over in New Game Plus in Star Wars Jedi Survivor?

Most of the content you unlocked in your first Star Wars Jedi: Survivor playthrough carries over to your second:

What doesn't carry over in New Game Plus in Star Wars Jedi Survivor?

Unfortunately, your learned Force Powers like Lift and Slam don't carry over, meaning you'll need to unlock these again to fully reach Cal Kestis' full potential.

What's new in New Game Plus in Star Wars Jedi Survivor?

Star Wars Jedi: Survivor gives you a handful of extra goodies for your new playthrough in New Journey +, and if you're a fan of Lightsabers like I am, you're in for a treat.

The following new content is added in New Game Plus:

  • Red Lightsaber
  • Party Lightsaber
  • Three new Perks:
    • Purity—Both Cal and enemies deal increased damage.
    • Warrior—Adds stronger enemies for a more challenging experience.
    • Trendsetter—When you die, your appearance is randomized using your unlocked cosmetics.

For more information on Star Wars Jedi: Survivor, check out Best Jedi Survivor PC settings for performance on Pro Game Guides.

Follow us on Twitter and Facebook to get updates on your favorite games!

About the Author

Brent Koepp is a freelance games journalist based out of California and has been a Contributing Writer at Pro Game Guides since October 2022. An avid Pokemon fan for over 25 years, he has spent his career reporting on the popular Nintendo franchise. He also dabbles in Destiny 2 and JRPGs. You can follow him on Twitter @brentrkoepp.

1 Comment

Does Jedi Survivor have New Game Plus?

Comments are on moderation and will be approved in a timely manner. Please read the following rules before commenting:

  • All comments must be on topic and add something of substance to the post
  • No swearing or inappropriate words
  • No asking or begging for anything free
  • Do not attempt to start a poll in the comments
  • Comments in all CAPS will be removed
  • We reserve the right to remove a comment for any reason
  • Do not impersonate a staff member or influencer

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

  1. Glad Jedi Survivor has a NG+ feature, i hate when dev’s add NG+ as dlc or with a free update and act like their doing the fanbase a favor.