How to play FNAF (Five Night’s at Freddy’s) series in order

Because five nights is never enough when you're in Freddy's house...

Five Nights at Freddy's (FNAF) has played a key role in the evolution of video game horror since 2014. FNAF has over a dozen titles in its portfolio, as well as a handful of spin-offs and VR remakes. There's no sign of the series nor its creator Scott Cawthon ever sending the notorious Freddy Fazbear or his troublesome friends out to pasture.

Although Five Nights at Freddy's does tend to gravitate toward a very simple gameplay style, its narrative, on the other hand, is far more complex and should be played in a particular order for the lore to make sense.

Five Nights at Freddy's in order

Chronological FNAF Timeline

  • Five Nights at Freddy's 4
  • Five Nights at Freddy's 2
  • Five Nights at Freddy's
  • Five Nights at Freddy's: Sister Location
  • Five Nights at Freddy's 3
  • Freddy Fazbear's Pizzeria Simulator
  • Ultimate Custom Night
  • Five Nights at Freddy's: Help Wanted
  • Five Nights at Freddy's: Special Delivery
  • Five Nights at Freddy's: Security Breach

Related: All Five Nights at Freddy’s Lore, Explained

FNAF Release Timeline

  • Five Nights at Freddy’s (2014)
  • Five Nights at Freddy’s 2 (2014)
  • Five Nights at Freddy's 3 (2015)
  • Five Nights at Freddy's 4 (2015)
  • Five Nights at Freddy’s: Sister Location (2016)
  • Freddy Fazbear’s Pizzeria Simulator (2017)
  • Ultimate Custom Night (2018)
  • Five Nights at Freddy’s: Help Wanted (2019)
  • Five Nights at Freddy's: Special Delivery (2019)
  • Five Nights at Freddy’s: Security Breach (2021)

You can find more guides and news for Five Nights at Freddy's right here on Pro Game Guides.

Follow us on Twitter and Facebook to get updates on your favorite games!

About the Author

Jord Tury is a freelance writer and an avid gamer. If he's not adding to his anthology of self-published novels, then he's usually scouring Game Pass for all the hidden gems.

Write A Comment

How to play FNAF (Five Night’s at Freddy’s) series in order

Comments are on moderation and will be approved in a timely manner. Please read the following rules before commenting:

  • All comments must be on topic and add something of substance to the post
  • No swearing or inappropriate words
  • No asking or begging for anything free
  • Do not attempt to start a poll in the comments
  • Comments in all CAPS will be removed
  • We reserve the right to remove a comment for any reason
  • Do not impersonate a staff member or influencer

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.