Cyberpunk 2077: Release Time, Release Date

Want to know when Cyberpunk 2077 releases?

One of the most anticipated games of all time is finally here; that's right, Cyberpunk 2077 is almost upon us. Are you ready to dive into this majestic world created by CD PROJEKT RED, who brought us the Witcher trilogy! What's even better that you get to fight alongside Keanu Reeves!

Cyberpunk 2077 Release Date

Cyberpunk 2077 is getting released on December 10 for the PC, PlayStation 4, PlayStation 5, Xbox One, Xbox Series S/X, and Google Stadia. For PC and Stadia players, the release is simultaneous and scheduled for midnight GMT, and for all console players – midnight local time

This means that you could be able to play Cyberpunk 2077 earlier on December 9! However, the release time and date are dependant on whether you are playing on PC or console.

The title has been delayed several times, and this time it is 100% (we hope) official that it will not be changed again!

Cyberpunk 2077 Release Time

Cyberpunk 2077 release time depends on your time zone. If you are one of the lucky ones, you may get to play Cyberpunk 2077 a day early, as it is getting a simultaneous release across the world. As the release is based on GMT Time, which means other time zones will get the game earlier!

Below is a list of time zones with the time that Cyberpunk 2077 is excepted to be released:

  • December 9
    • 4:00 PM PST
    • 5:00 PM MST
    • 6:00 PM CST
    • 7:00 PM EST
    • 9:00 PM UTC-3
  • December 10
    • 1:00 AM CET
    • 12:00 AM GMT
    • 11:00 AM AEDT
    • 1:00 PM NZDT
    • 3:00 AM MSK
    • 4:00 AM UTC+4
    • 5:30 AM IST
    • 8:00 AM CST
    • 9:00 AM JST

Cyberpunk 2077 console Release Time and Date

Update: PlayStation has changed how they are handling Cyberpunk 2077. Instead of releasing at the same time as GMT midnight, they instead are releasing the title local time midnight, with countdowns reflecting this.

When Xbox release time is still based on GMT midnight, meaning when it is midnight in the UK, then everyone who is playing Cyberpunk 2077 on the Xbox will be able to boot the game up and get playing!

Follow us on Twitter and Facebook to get updates on your favorite games!

About the Author

Hey, my name is Mark, and I'm a video game enthusiast! My earliest memory was playing Worms on the Amiga against my Godmother, yes the Amiga, massive box type thing, needed eighty-five thousand floppy disks to play one game, maybe a slight exaggeration. Ah, those were the days! I love RPG’s, and The Legend of Zelda series. Dogs are pretty awesome.
Find Eternallykaios On: Twitter

Recently Updated Cyberpunk 2077 Posts

Leave a Comment

Comments are on moderation and will be approved in a timely manner. Please read the following rules before commenting:

  • All comments must be on topic and add something of substance to the post
  • No swearing or inappropriate words
  • No asking or begging for anything free
  • Do not attempt to start a poll in the comments
  • Comments in all CAPS will be removed
  • We reserve the right to remove a comment for any reason
  • Do not impersonate a staff member or influencer

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.