How Shared Wisdom works in Destiny 2 & How to get it

It's always good to work in a team.

Shared Wisdom in Destiny 2 is nothing but a small XP boost that your entire fireteam receives while playing together. There isn't any special way to activate it. The Shared Wisdom XP boost applies automatically to all your fireteam members the moment you queue for an activity together.

However, in order to activate this Shared Wisdom XP boost, you need to unlock it first. In order to unlock this boost, you will have to purchase the season pass in Destiny 2. The XP boost you receive will depend upon the Guardian with the highest Shared Wisdom unlocked.

Related: How to complete the Gift of Appreciation quest in Destiny 2

For example, if you're in a fireteam where one Guardian has a 6% boost, another Guardian has 12% boost and you have a 4% boost, the total XP boost you will receive will be 12%.

This Shared Wisdom XP boost can be unlocked at different tiers of your season pass. The tiers are as follows:

Tier Unlocks

  • Rank 5
  • Rank 7
  • Rank 16
  • Rank 26
  • Rank 36
  • Rank 46
  • Rank 56
  • Rank 66
  • Rank 76
  • Rank 86

Also, check out How to unlock Deepsight Tier 2 & 3 in Destiny 2 only on Pro Game Guides.

Follow us on Twitter and Facebook to get updates on your favorite games!

About the Author

Part time musician and a full time gamer. Will bore you to death with unnecessary details about games, movies and everything in between!

Write A Comment

How Shared Wisdom works in Destiny 2 & How to get it

Comments are on moderation and will be approved in a timely manner. Please read the following rules before commenting:

  • All comments must be on topic and add something of substance to the post
  • No swearing or inappropriate words
  • No asking or begging for anything free
  • Do not attempt to start a poll in the comments
  • Comments in all CAPS will be removed
  • We reserve the right to remove a comment for any reason
  • Do not impersonate a staff member or influencer

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.