How to buy the Season of the Risen season pass – Destiny 2

Unlock rewards as you play!

The launch of The Witch Queen brought mountains of content for players to dive into. However, The Witch Queen brought with it not only the biggest expansion to date but also a new season of content with Season 16. So you don't miss out on any exclusive rewards, here is how to buy the Season of the Risen season pass in Destiny 2.

You can only buy the Season of the Risen season pass with Silver, Destiny 2's in-game paid currency. The pass costs 1,000 Silver which comes out to $9.99 USD. Silver can be purchased through the in-game interface or directly through the store on your platform of choice. There is also the Season of the Risen Silver Bundle. This will give players 1,700 Silver and an emote for $14.99 USD. This will give you enough Silver to buy the Season of the Risen Season pass and more.

The Witch Queen Deluxe Edition is the only other way players can receive the Season of the Risen season pass. The Deluxe Edition gives players the season pass for Seasons 16 through Season 19 as part of the bundle. It should be said that players will not be getting any sort of discount for buying the Deluxe Edition. You will still be paying just about $10 USD for each season pass.

Related: Destiny 2: The Witch Queen – Different editions, bonuses, and where to buy

Seasons in Destiny 2 work directly with the game's story to expand further. Since this Season launched simultaneously as The Witch Queen, the Season's story relates closely to that of the expansions. The Season of the Risen season pass includes access to the seasonal activities and story, and it grants rewards such as Exotic and Eververse Engrams, Ornaments, Emotes, Bright Dust, and more.

So there you have it, that is how you can buy the Season of the Risen season pass in Destiny 2. It should be noted that even if you don't buy the season pass, your seasonal rank will still increase. So if you decide you want to buy the pass in the future, you will instantly unlock all rewards up to your current seasonal level.

For more Destiny guides, check out How to Fix Destiny 2 Error Code Anteater right here on Pro Game Guides

Follow us on Twitter and Facebook to get updates on your favorite games!

About the Author

My name is Mason Moses. I am an entertainment aficionado, who spends more time consuming it than I would like to admit. I've been playing video games for the past 15 years and every time I turn one on, it feels like the very first time. Since I liked games so much, I decided that I would write about them.
Find Mason Moses On: Twitter

Write A Comment

How to buy the Season of the Risen season pass – Destiny 2

Comments are on moderation and will be approved in a timely manner. Please read the following rules before commenting:

  • All comments must be on topic and add something of substance to the post
  • No swearing or inappropriate words
  • No asking or begging for anything free
  • Do not attempt to start a poll in the comments
  • Comments in all CAPS will be removed
  • We reserve the right to remove a comment for any reason
  • Do not impersonate a staff member or influencer

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.