How to Get the Reaper Title in Destiny 2 – All Triumphs

You'll have to do more than slay a few enemies.

One of the many ways in which you can customize your Guardian is by equipping a Title. A Title will place a little snippet of purple text beneath your Gamertag for other players to see. Each new season of Destiny 2 gets its own correlating Title, and in order to unlock it, you have to complete some Triumphs. Here is how to get the Reaper Title by completing all of the Season of the Haunted Triumphs in Destiny 2.

All Season of the Haunted Triumphs for the Reaper Title in Destiny 2

There are a total of 10 Triumphs that Guardians will need to complete in order to unlock the Reaper Title. Here are all of the Triumphs and their requirements:

Related: How to get the Iron Lord title in Destiny 2

  • Severance - Complete the mission Bound in Sorrow.
  • Vendor Upgrades Unlocked - Unlock all upgrades for the Crown of Sorrow.
  • Tritainment - Successfully defeat each Tier III Nightmare Containment Boss. There are three that rotate each week: Elykris, Anaphex, and Navôta.
  • Harvester of Sorrows - Bind Nightmares after completing Tier III Nightmare Containment activities.
  • Malicious Haunt - Defeat combatants and Guardians with Season of the Haunted weapons. Defeated Guardians grant additional progress.
  • Reaper's Blade - Defeat combatants on the Derelict Leviathan with the Scythe.
  • Opulent Avarice - Open locked chests with Opulent Keys on the derelict Leviathan.
  • Shadow's Return - Defeat dangerous Loyalist threats while exploring the Derelict Leviathan destination and claim the below Triumphs.
    • Fever Dream
    • A Guardian Is a Guardian, Even in a Nightmare
    • Get to Taking Out Their Commanders, One by One
    • Controlled Burn
  • Hear, Don't Heed - In Sever activities, find and listen to each of Calus's automatons.
  • #1 Fan - Collect all of the dignified effigies of Calus aboard the Derelict Leviathan and proudly display them in the H.E.L.M.

Collecting all of these Triumphs will net you a few Exotic items along the way and reward you with the Reaper Title.

For more Destiny guides, check out Changes coming to Solar 3.0 in Destiny 2 right here on Pro Game Guides.

Follow us on Twitter and Facebook to get updates on your favorite games!

About the Author

My name is Mason Moses. I am an entertainment aficionado, who spends more time consuming it than I would like to admit. I've been playing video games for the past 15 years and every time I turn one on, it feels like the very first time. Since I liked games so much, I decided that I would write about them.
Find Mason Moses On: Twitter

Write A Comment

How to Get the Reaper Title in Destiny 2 – All Triumphs

Comments are on moderation and will be approved in a timely manner. Please read the following rules before commenting:

  • All comments must be on topic and add something of substance to the post
  • No swearing or inappropriate words
  • No asking or begging for anything free
  • Do not attempt to start a poll in the comments
  • Comments in all CAPS will be removed
  • We reserve the right to remove a comment for any reason
  • Do not impersonate a staff member or influencer

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.