What time does the Mystery Merchant spawn in Roblox Pet Simulator X?

Keep your eyes peeled!

While Pet Simulator X's Traveling Merchant is familiar to most players, his rarer counterpart, the Mystery Merchant, exists unbeknownst to many others. Added with 2021's Halloween update, the Mystery Merchant offers players the chance to purchase exclusive pets at exceptionally low prices. In the brief guide below we'll be detailing who the Mystery Merchant is, where you can find them, and how often they spawn.

Mystery Merchant details

When does the Mystery Merchant spawn?

Unlike the Traveling Merchant, who has a decently high chance of spawning into servers every 50 minutes, the Mystery Merchant has an extremely low chance of spawning into servers and only does so twice a day. If you're lucky enough to encounter them and want to buy from their shop, be sure to do so quickly, as they only stick around for 10 minutes after they've spawned in! For a detailed look at the exact time that the Mystery Merchant has a chance of appearing in your time zone, check out the chart below.

Time ZoneTimeCountries
HT8:00am and 8:00pmUSA
AKT9:00am and 9:00pmUSA
PT10:00am and 10:00pmUSA, Vancouver (Canada), UAE, Oman, Samara (Russia), Izhevs (Russia)
MT (Mountain Time)11:00am and 11:00pmUSA, Chihuahua (Mexico), Pakistan, West Central Asia, Yekaterinburg (Russia)
CTMidnight and noonUSA, Eastern Mexico
ET1:00am and 1:00pmUSA, Peru, Quebec, Ontario (Canada), Panama
UTC/GMT-42:00am and 2:00pmChile, Bolivia, Paraguay, Amazonas (Brazil), Venezuela,
Dominican Republic, Lesser Antilles
UTC/GMT-33:00am and 3:00pmEastern Brazil/Argentina
WET6:00am and 6:00pmUK, Ireland, Portugal, Iceland
CET7:00am and 7:00pmGermany, France, Switzerland, Austria, Hungary, Spain, Italy, Poland, Croatia, Serbia, Norway, Sweden, Denmark, Slovenia, Benelux, Morocco, Algeria, Tunisia, Nigeria, Benin, Cameroon, Gabon, Equatorial Guinea, Congo, Angola
EET8:00am and 8:00pmFinland, Estonia, Latvia, South Africa, Lesotho, Namibia, Botswana,
Zimbabwe, Rwanda, Lithuania, Ukraine, Moldova, Romania, Greece, Bulgaria, Egypt-Sudan, Israel, Lebanon, Jordan, Cyprus
MT (Moscow Time)9:00am and 9:00pmBelarus, European Russia, Eastern Africa, Eastern Thrace, Horn of Africa, Turkey, Kuwait, Saudi Arabia,Qatar, Bahrain, Iraq, Yemen
IT11:30am and 11:30pmIndia, Sri Lanka, Nepal
UTC/GMT+6Midnight and noonBangladesh, East Kazakhstan
UTC/GMT+71:00am and 1:00pmThailand, Vietnam, Indochina, West Indonesia
UTC/GMT+82:00am and 2:00pmChina, Taiwan, Malaysia, Singapore, Philippines,
Western Australia, Central Indonesia,
UTC/GMT+93:00am and 3:00pmKorea, Japan
ACT3:30am and 3:30pmCentral Australia
AET4:00am and 4:00pmEastern Australia, Vladivostok (Russia)
NZT6:00am and 6:00pmNew Zealand

Related: Pet Simulator X Codes | Roblox (March 2022)

Where is the Mystery Merchant?

If you receive a notification that the Mystery Merchant has appeared in your server, they will be located in either the Cave Area or Trading Plaza, both of which can be found in Spawn World. To find them, look for the large wooden cart labeled Mystery Merchant.

Who is the Mystery Merchant?

While the Mystery Merchant isn't a fully-fledged NPC with an enthralling backstory, they nonetheless play an important role in Pet Simulator X. Each time this faceless shop owner appears, they bring a few rare pets that players can purchase for extremely discounted rates. However, keep in mind that the Traveling Merchant has a very low stock of pets—it's typically first come, first serve as to who takes them home!

Looking for more Pet Simulator X content? Check out our recent guides on How to get the Huge Cat in Roblox Pet Simulator X or How to unlock The Void in Roblox Pet Simulator X!

Get Roblox codes and news as soon as we add it by following our PGG Roblox Twitter account!

About the Author

When Grace isn't writing about video games she's playing them, and probably playing too many at one time. Outside of video games, Grace enjoys dabbling in creative writing and screenplay writing, reading, and talking ears off about anything nerd related. Check her out on Twitter where she's probably tweeting about a Studio Ghibli movie, Marvel, video games, or whatever else anyone will listen to.
Find Grace Doyle On: Twitter

1 Comment

What time does the Mystery Merchant spawn in Roblox Pet Simulator X?

Comments are on moderation and will be approved in a timely manner. Please read the following rules before commenting:

  • All comments must be on topic and add something of substance to the post
  • No swearing or inappropriate words
  • No asking or begging for anything free
  • Do not attempt to start a poll in the comments
  • Comments in all CAPS will be removed
  • We reserve the right to remove a comment for any reason
  • Do not impersonate a staff member or influencer

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.