How to change the difficulty level in Destiny 2 Witch Queen campaign

Want a real challenge?

To change the difficulty level in the Destiny Witch Queen campaign, you will select the option from inside Savathun's Throne World. 

You can find Savathun's Throne World after unlocking it during the starting points of the campaign. Once unlocked, you can change the difficulty level by finding the option on the map below.

Screenshot by Pro Game Guides

One option will allow you to change the campaign to Legendary, and the other will change the game to Classic. Both campaign difficulties vary with the type of experience on offer to players. 

Related: How to get Adroit Element in Destiny 2

As the name suggests, Classic is a difficulty mode that offers the same difficulty level as past expansions. We recommend choosing classic if you are a new player or plan on playing alone. In short, classic will be the best campaign for you as it offers a more balance playthrough.

If you are playing in a group or are an experienced Destiny 2, the legendary mode, might be more your style. Legendary mode offers a more demanding and challenging campaign coupled with the following changes. 

  • Chaff - Radar is disabled
  • Mettle - Power level capped at 1350
  • Galvanized - Enemies have more health and are resistant to being stunned
  • Fire Pit - Acolytes spawn fire pools to damage players overtime
  • Empath - Radar is enhanced and take more damage from melee

The following listed above are some of the various modifiers, Legendary mode includes in the Witch Queen campaign. 

On top of these modifiers, players will also receive more rewards and rarer loot. Because of that, Legendary mode may prove an attractive prospect for more adventurous players. 

For more great content on Destiny, check out our huge and ever-expanding roster of guides!

Follow us on Twitter and Facebook to get updates on your favorite games!

About the Author

Andrew Vaughan is a Contributing Writer at Pro Game Guides that has written guides on popular RPGs and FPS survival titles for several years. Andrew Vaughan specializes in survival and roleplaying games and has been a lifelong gamer.
Find Andrew Vaughan On: Twitter

Write A Comment

How to change the difficulty level in Destiny 2 Witch Queen campaign

Comments are on moderation and will be approved in a timely manner. Please read the following rules before commenting:

  • All comments must be on topic and add something of substance to the post
  • No swearing or inappropriate words
  • No asking or begging for anything free
  • Do not attempt to start a poll in the comments
  • Comments in all CAPS will be removed
  • We reserve the right to remove a comment for any reason
  • Do not impersonate a staff member or influencer

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.