What is Renown in Fire Emblem Warriors: Three Hopes?

Increase your reputation.

In Fire Emblem Warriors: Three Hopes, you play as Shez, a mercenary turned commander for one of the three factions. Your reputation will increase as a fearsome warrior and skilled leader as you play, but you can also increase your Renown. This may leave you wondering what Renown is and how it works in Fire Emblem Warriors: Three Hopes.

How to get Renown in Fire Emblem Warriors: Three Hopes

Renown is a type of resource in Fire Emblem Warriors: Three Hopes that can be earned from some main missions but primarily via completing chores at your base camp. You should be doing these chores as often as possible to get more Renown.

Related: How to change class in Fire Emblem Warriors: Three Hopes

What does Renown do in Fire Emblem Warriors: Three Hopes?

Screenshot by Pro Game Guides

Renown can be spent at Shez's personal quarters to purchase permanent stat-boosting items. These can give your units valuable increases in stats, making them more potent warriors. This is extremely helpful for harder difficulties. After completing the game, you will be able to purchase additional weapons, characters, and more with Renown.

What can be bought with Renown?

To buy items with Renown, you must go to Shez's personal quarters. Interact with his/her journal to bring up the menu and select Renown. Here are all of the items you can purchase with Renown in Fire Emblem Warriors: Three Hopes:

All Renown items

  • Fruit of Life – 3 Points
  • Rocky Burdock – 3 Points
  • Premium Magic Herbs – 3 Points
  • Ailell Pomegranate – 3 Points
  • Speed Carrot – 3 Points
  • Miracle Bean – 3 Points
  • Ambrosia – 3 Points
  • White Verona – 3 Points
  • Golden Apple – 3 Points
  • Seraph Robe – 6 Points
  • Energy Drop – 6 Points
  • Sprit Dust – 6 Points
  • Secret Book – 6 Points
  • Speedwing – 6 Points
  • Goddess Icon – 6 Points
  • Giant Shell – 6 Points
  • Talisman – 6 Points
  • Black Pearl – 6 Points

You can also spend Renown on units after you have completed the game, such as Arval, Rhea, and Sothis.

For more information on Fire Emblem, check out What is the blue icon when changing class in Fire Emblem Warriors: Three Hopes? and Is there romance in Fire Emblem Warriors: Three Hopes? on Pro Game Guides.

Follow us on Twitter and Facebook to get updates on your favorite games!

About the Author

Justin has been diving into fantasy worlds since he can remember. He is a certified nerd who has a deep love of reading, writing, and eating as much food as humanly possible. You can typically find him taking shelter from the sun playing video games or braving the elements in order to walk his two adorable Australian Shepherds.
Find Justin Joy On: Twitter

Write A Comment

What is Renown in Fire Emblem Warriors: Three Hopes?

Comments are on moderation and will be approved in a timely manner. Please read the following rules before commenting:

  • All comments must be on topic and add something of substance to the post
  • No swearing or inappropriate words
  • No asking or begging for anything free
  • Do not attempt to start a poll in the comments
  • Comments in all CAPS will be removed
  • We reserve the right to remove a comment for any reason
  • Do not impersonate a staff member or influencer

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.