Fortnite Wolverine Awakening Challenges

Learn what you will need to complete to ascend Wolverine in Fortnite!

You will very soon be able to unlock the Wolverine skin in Fortnite! In Chapter 2: Season 4, the outfits come with Awakening Challenges, these allow you to obtain the SNIKT! emote, that equips the adamantium claws that Wolverine is famous for having. If you're wondering how you can unlock this new ability, keep reading our guide to learn everything you need to know!

These challenges will be available on October 1st, 2020 when XP coins and weekly challenges are added to the game each week.

Wolverine Awakening Challenges

Here are all three Wolverine Awakening Challenges that you will need to complete:

  • Defeat Wolverine (1)
  • Complete Wolverine Challenges (8)
  • Emote as Wolverine (1)

Defeating Wolverine will require you to head to Weeping Woods and the Slurpy Swamp to locate him roaming around the wilderness. Once you find him, you will need to take eliminate him to complete the challenge. The Wolverine Challenges have been unlocking each week, there are eight in total that you will need to finish. Finally, once you've got those taken care of, all you will need to do is equip the Wolverine skin and go into the game and emote! That's a pretty easy way to finish off the set and get your new SNIKT! emote.


The awesome part about the SNIKT! emote is that once you trigger it you will equip your claws on each hand. Once this has been done, you will now use the claws as your harvesting tool, instead of the one you have equipped! Getting to slash at trees, boulders, and cars with Wolverine's claws is a pretty nice addition to the game.

If you're wanting additional styles for Wolverine, then you've got two more you can obtain. The Wolverine Classic style can be gotten by unlocking Wolverine, and completing 10 weekly challenges from weeks 5 and 6. This is a pretty easy batch, and will actually contribute to the next style you'll be able to get!

The Logan style, which is going to be a popular one, can be unlocked by completing 6 Wolverine Challenges and 60 Weekly Challenges. You will likely have completed the six Wolverine Challenges, but you will have to wait until week 9 to have access to 60 Weekly Challenges. Seven challenges come out each week, so it won't be unlockable until the ninth week.

Follow us on Twitter and Facebook to get updates on your favorite games!

About the Author

Shaun aka Evident is a lifelong gamer and creator of websites. He mostly focuses on shooters, but has been known to dabble in the occasional card game as well. You can find him binge watching TV shows in his downtime.

Recently Updated Fortnite Posts

Leave a Comment

Comments are on moderation and will be approved in a timely manner. Please read the following rules before commenting:

  • All comments must be on topic and add something of substance to the post
  • No swearing or inappropriate words
  • No asking or begging for anything free
  • Do not attempt to start a poll in the comments
  • Comments in all CAPS will be removed
  • We reserve the right to remove a comment for any reason
  • Do not impersonate a staff member or influencer

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.