Mötley Crüe, Rick Astley, and Def Leppard feature on Marvel’s Guardians of the Galaxy tracklist

You can jam out to some of the most classic music ever in Marvel's Guardians of the Galaxy video game.

Publishers Square Enix is flexing a lot of money with the tracklist for the company's upcoming Guardians of the Galaxy video game. Music plays a key role within the Guardians of the Galaxy films as the movie's protagonist Peter Quill, aka Star-Lord, is a huge music fan.

That personality trait for the character will make its way into the game; however, Square Enix went all out with its selection of songs. In the canon of the films, Star-Lord was abducted from Earth in the late 80s, so his musical taste mostly sticks with that era of music and older. To properly reflect Star-Lord's music sensibilities, Square was able to get the rights for a vast spectrum of iconic music from the 80s and older.

Related: How does the combat work in Guardians of the Galaxy game?

The Guardians of the Galaxy video game will feature a tracklist of world-famous bands like KISS, a-ha, Mötley Crüe, Def Leppard, New Kids On The Block, Tears For Fears, Europe, Flock of Seagulls, and Billy Idol. Of course, no 80s inspired soundtrack isn't complete without a Rickroll - Rick Astley's meme-tastic "Never Gonna Give You Up" will also be part of the soundtrack.

There are even two brand new songs from the Star-Lord Band. Square Enix has specified the current list of the songs, which you can find on Spotify, is almost the complete listing. There will be more songs coming to the game. Guardians of the Galaxy is going to be released on October 26.

For full tracklist and other info on Marvel's Guardians of the Galaxy, head over to All songs and artists on Marvel's Guardians of the Galaxy tracklist on Pro Game Guides.

Follow us on Twitter and Facebook to get updates on your favorite games!

About the Author

Writer for Gamepur and Pro Games Guide.

Recently Updated Guardians of the Galaxy Posts

Leave a Comment

Comments are on moderation and will be approved in a timely manner. Please read the following rules before commenting:

  • All comments must be on topic and add something of substance to the post
  • No swearing or inappropriate words
  • No asking or begging for anything free
  • Do not attempt to start a poll in the comments
  • Comments in all CAPS will be removed
  • We reserve the right to remove a comment for any reason
  • Do not impersonate a staff member or influencer

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.