Screenshot by Pro Game Guides

10 Best Talents to learn first in Hogwarts Legacy

Best Talents to learn first in Hogwarts Legacy!

Hogwarts Legacy is an open-world RPG filled with quests to complete and secrets to find to level up. Players will level up and gain Talent Points, which can then be spent on Talents. Talents are the primary way to improve your spells and effectiveness in combat; you need to choose your Talents Points wisely. Here are the best Talents to learn first in Hogwarts Legacy.

Recommended Videos

Best early Talents to get in Hogwarts Legacy

Talents are an important choice all players will make. Talents are split into five major categories, each specializing in one specific area. The best talents to get early are:

  • Spells - Incendio Mastery: Casting Incendio unleashes a ring of flame around you.
  • Spells - Accio Mastery: Enemies near a target summoned by Accio are also pulled to you.
  • Core - Basic Cast Mastery: Basic Cast impacts reduce spell cooldowns.
  • Core - Spell Knowledge I: A new Spell Set is added.
  • Core - Spell Knowledge II: A new Spell Set is added.
  • Core - Wiggenweld Potency I: Wiggenweld heals you to a greater effect.
  • Core - Ancient Magic Throw Expertise: Ancient Magic Throw catches and throws disarmed enemy weapons.
  • Stealth - Sense of Secrecy I: Enemies' ability to detect you is reduced.
  • Stealth - Human Demiguise: Allows you to Sprint while using Disillusionment.
  • Room of Requirement - Edurus Potion Potency: Edurus Potion makes you invulnerable and deflects projectile attacks back to enemies.

Related: Can you turn off spiders in Hogwarts Legacy?

We recommend avoiding Dark Arts Talents unless you plan on becoming a Dark Wizard, as this will allow purchasing almost all of the other Talents due to the limited supply of Talent Points.

How do Talents work in Hogwarts Legacy?

Hogwarts Legacy has a total of 48 talents to choose from. Players cannot unlock every Talent, so be sure to choose wisely. After level five, you will earn a Talent Point for each level you gain. The five categories are:

  • Spells: Improves your spells by adding new effects and powers.
  • Dark Arts: Improves your curses and Dark Arts spells.
  • Core: Improves your general capabilities, such as Spell Slots, Healing effectiveness, etc.
  • Stealth: Improves your ability to use Disillusionment and stealth skills.
  • Room of Requirement: Improves tools from the Room of Requirement.

Looking for more Pro Game Guides Hogwarts Legacy content? Check out our guides on Hogwarts Legacy Merlin’s Cloak – How To Get or Hogwarts Legacy Performance vs Fidelity Mode – Which is Better?

Pro Game Guides is supported by our audience. When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn a small affiliate commission. Learn more about our Affiliate Policy
Image of Jordan Tyack
Jordan Tyack
Jordan Tyack is a writer passionate about video games, MCU, basketball, reading and everything in between. His favourite genres are RPGs and the occasional shooter games. When not obsessing about the Miami Heat, Jordan can be found drinking wine with his cats and watching a good movie.

Write A Comment

10 Best Talents to learn first in Hogwarts Legacy

Comments are on moderation and will be approved in a timely manner. Please read the following rules before commenting:

  • All comments must be on topic and add something of substance to the post
  • No swearing or inappropriate words
  • No asking or begging for anything free
  • Do not attempt to start a poll in the comments
  • Comments in all CAPS will be removed
  • We reserve the right to remove a comment for any reason
  • Do not impersonate a staff member or influencer

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.