Ranking System in LoL Wild Rift – How It Works

Wild Rift's ranked system, broken down.

League of Legends: Wild Rift has a similar ranking system to many other games. There is a mode called ranked in which players attempt to go up in the rankings before the season resets, which is decided by Riot Games. Rewards are given to players based on how far they got, and they are placed in ranks close to their previous ones.

To participate in Ranked matches, players must be level 10 and have 16 or more champions. Below, we have the ranks and how to move up, and then explain what each point means.

Related: How to Surrender in LoL Wild Rift

How to raise your rank in League of Legends: Wild Rift

As explained further below, you need marks or victory points to raise your rank. After the season ends, you will be relegated to a previous rank. The only exception to this is Iron, Bronze, Silver, and Gold, which stay the same. The table below explains how that works. We're ignoring Unranked and Provisional because those just mean you can't participate yet.

RankPoints needed to advance
Iron2 Marks
Bronze3 Mars
Silver3 Marks
Gold4 Marks
Platinum4 Marks
Emerald5 Marks
Diamond100 Victory Points
Master100 Victory Points
Grandmaster100 Victory Points
ChallengerNo limit on Victory Points

Marks, Victory Points, and Fortitude in League of Legends: Wild Rift


Within each division of tiers Emerald and below, the ranking will be determined by marks. A ranked win will award a mark, while a ranked loss will deduct a mark unless you're in the Bronze tier, where no deductions apply. You rank up to the next division when you reach a certain number of Marks, and you lose a rank by losing your Marks.

Victory Points

You will receive Victory Points instead of Marks once you reach Diamond. Victory Points are essentially the same, but they take the skill match up into account instead of just win-loss rates. If you don't play ranked often, you will lose Victory Points over time.


You will gain Fortitude regardless of whether you win or lose. The Fortitude skill keeps yourself from losing marks or Victory Points when you lose. It is given if certain conditions are met. Here's what you can gain Fortitude for:

  • Daily First Match: 45 to 50 Fortitude
  • Compensation for griefing teammate: 1 to 5 Fortitude
  • Extraordinary: 6 to 30 Fortitude
  • Match Performance: 2 to 20 Fortitude
  • Win Streak: A least six Fortitude, but it goes up the more you win.
  • Proactive Participation: 5 to 10 Fortitude
  • Placement match boost: 12 to 16 Fortitude
  • AFK: -20 Fortitude
  • A Rating: 30 Fortitude
  • S Rating: 40 to 50 Fortitude

For more on League of Legends: Wild Rift, check out Which champions can solo Baron in LoL Wild Rift? or How to Change Server in LoL Wild Rift here on Pro Game Guides!

Follow us on Twitter and Facebook to get updates on your favorite games!

About the Author

Aggy has been playing games since he was four years old. He has written for Sportskeeda, GFinity Esports, Dot Esports, Tales, and here at Pro Game Guides. Before becoming the Associate Editor here, he was the Evening Editor, and in the past was the Head of Social for GFinity and the Weekend Editor for Dot Esports. He checks almost every article on Pro Game Guides and runs the Social Media accounts. https://linktr.ee/SirAggy
Find Jorge A. Aguilar 'Aggy' On: Twitter

Write A Comment

Ranking System in LoL Wild Rift – How It Works

Comments are on moderation and will be approved in a timely manner. Please read the following rules before commenting:

  • All comments must be on topic and add something of substance to the post
  • No swearing or inappropriate words
  • No asking or begging for anything free
  • Do not attempt to start a poll in the comments
  • Comments in all CAPS will be removed
  • We reserve the right to remove a comment for any reason
  • Do not impersonate a staff member or influencer

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.