What is Pokémon Xenoverse? How to download, new Pokémon, & more!

Experience a brand new Pokémon adventure!

Pokémon Xenoverse is a ROM hack developed by an Italian team called Team WEEDle. This fan-made Pokémon title was created using the RPG Maker systems and features a brand new story for Pokémon fans to unravel. It is still in testing, and you can expect updates to come.

Everything we know about Pokémon Xenoverse

Pokémon Xenoverse is a fan-made game created by a team of over 100 people. It features many additions and returning mechanics that Pokémon fans love. A brand new adventure entails traveling in a new region and forming a bond with your starter Pokémon like never before. There are 14 cities to discover with a variety of themes and environments.

You can also complete in-game goals to earn various rewards and enjoy a system to replace HM Pokémon. Changes to evolution are also present, and even the return of Mega Evolution. Pokémon Xenoverse is still in the alpha stage, but there is already plenty of content to experience in this ROM hack.

Related: New region in Pokemon Scarlet and Violet is called Paldea, according to leaks

How to download Pokémon Xenoverse

To download Pokemon Xenoverse, head to the official Pokémon Xenoverse website. At the top, you will see an option to download the Pokémon ROM. Click this to begin your download. With any ROM, you download it at your own risk, and we recommend scanning for viruses and verifying you are downloading from an official source.

How to play Pokémon Xenoverse

Once you have downloaded and installed Pokémon Xenoverse, you will need a ROM Emulator to play the title. You can find various emulators online but go with one that is trusted by the gaming community. Downloading emulators is also risky, and you should review your local area's rules and regulations on emulating titles.

New Pokémon in Pokémon Xenoverse

Pokémon Xenoverse Starters
Image via Team WEEDle

Pokémon Xenoverse features not only new Pokémon but a new type—Clay, that will change up the strength and weakness system. Players can expect to meet and capture up to 463 Pokémon, including 269 new Pokémon and 165 returning Pokémon.

You get your first experience of the new Pokémon in the starter trio. This includes Shyleon, the Grass/Fairy Pokémon, Trishout, the Fire/Clay Pokémon, and Shulong, the Water/Dragon Pokémon. However, these are just the start of your new adventure, and with time, you will discover the X Species—Pokémon from another dimension.

For more information on Pokémon, check out Final evolutions types of Pokémon Violet and Scarlet starters revealed according to leaks and Is there time travel in Pokémon Violet and Scarlet? on Pro Game Guides.

Follow us on Twitter and Facebook to get updates on your favorite games!

About the Author

Justin has been diving into fantasy worlds since he can remember. He is a certified nerd who has a deep love of reading, writing, and eating as much food as humanly possible. You can typically find him taking shelter from the sun playing video games or braving the elements in order to walk his two adorable Australian Shepherds.
Find Justin Joy On: Twitter

Write A Comment

What is Pokémon Xenoverse? How to download, new Pokémon, & more!

Comments are on moderation and will be approved in a timely manner. Please read the following rules before commenting:

  • All comments must be on topic and add something of substance to the post
  • No swearing or inappropriate words
  • No asking or begging for anything free
  • Do not attempt to start a poll in the comments
  • Comments in all CAPS will be removed
  • We reserve the right to remove a comment for any reason
  • Do not impersonate a staff member or influencer

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.