Jedi Survivor Difficulty Setting Differences

Are you a Padawan or a Master?

In Star Wars Jedi: Survivor, Cal Kestis has become much more like the Jedi Knights we see in the movies. As such, the various difficulty options within the sequel have also expanded, filling more potential holes for players looking for just the right amount of adversity. Whether you're a Padawan looking to get your feet wet or a Jedi Master looking for a challenge, here are all the difficulty setting, in Star Wars Jedi: Survivor.

All Jedi Survivor Difficulties

Star Wars Jedi: Survivor has a total of five difficulties to choose from at the start of the game:

1. Story Mode

If you're the type of player looking to simply enjoy the story Star Wars Jedi: Survivor has to offer, then this is the mode for you. Enemies will deal very small amounts of damage to you, and parrying their attacks becomes child's play at best. Life is easy on Story Mode, so enjoy the ride all the way to the conclusion.

2. Jedi Padawan

For those looking for the slightest bit of challenge while still being mostly an interactive movie, the Jedi Padawan difficulty has you covered. It is here that enemies will begin to be somewhat threatening to you, able to deal blows that will make you flinch at the loss of health. Still, parrying their attacks remains a simple endeavor.

Related: Which main character will die in Jedi Survivor? (Speculation)

3. Jedi Knight

This difficulty is for those looking for a challenging experience that requires quite a bit of effort on your part. The "Normal" difficulty of the game, playing on Jedi Knight will test your ability to wield the Force and a Lightsaber well.

4. Jedi Master

If the Jedi Knight difficulty is the "Normal" of Star Wars Jedi: Survivor, then Jedi Master is the "Hard" of it. This difficulty will really test your reflexes, requiring strict timing focus to pull off skilled parries. Enemies are also way more lethal and aggressive, leaving you much less breathing room.

5. Jedi Grand Master

The difficulty I'll be playing on, Jedi Grand Master, is for those looking for the ultimate challenge. Combat in this mode is merciless, and enemies will not cease their assault against you until you hit the ground. Parries are extremely tight, and mistakes become extremely detrimental, and sometimes, even lethal. We do not recommend playing this difficulty unless you're confident in your ability to react to enemy attacks.

Jedi Survivor Accessibility Options

Beyond the difficulties, you will have the ability to tailor your own experience with various gameplay modifications that can be activated at any point throughout your playthrough. We know about an auto-targeting mode, several hold toggles for mechanics, and a navigation assistant that can all be used at any time.

For more quality content relating to Star Wars: Jedi Survivor, check out Should you play Star Wars Jedi Fallen Order Before Jedi Survivor? right here on Pro Game Guides.

Follow us on Twitter and Facebook to get updates on your favorite games!

About the Author

Darrus is a creative-minded individual with a passion for all things gaming. As a seasoned Game Guide writer that has been writing for the past 10+ years, and an active Narrative Designer for 5, he charges headfirst into the line of fire, taking on anything the industry has to offer him. The RPG genre is his home base.

Write A Comment

Jedi Survivor Difficulty Setting Differences

Comments are on moderation and will be approved in a timely manner. Please read the following rules before commenting:

  • All comments must be on topic and add something of substance to the post
  • No swearing or inappropriate words
  • No asking or begging for anything free
  • Do not attempt to start a poll in the comments
  • Comments in all CAPS will be removed
  • We reserve the right to remove a comment for any reason
  • Do not impersonate a staff member or influencer

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.