Star Wars Jedi Survivor accessibility options, explained

Every accessibility option in Jedi Survivor.

Gaming is for everyone. And a good game stands by this by adding accessibility options so that as many people can enjoy it as possible. Star Wars Jedi Survivor does just that, providing settings like control customization and difficulty tiers. Though Slow Mode is not for me, we can see the benefit for thousands of people out there who just want the Stars Wars experience. Here are all of Star Wars Jedi Survivor's accessibility options, explained.

All accessibility options in Star Wars Jedi Survivor

As detailed in an official EA news post on April 25, 2023, Star Wars Jedi: Survivor features the following accessibility settings:

Visual settings

  • Subtitles and closed captions—Includes toggles for detail depth and frequency.
  • HUD scaling
  • Color profile settings
  • Stabilizing UI dot
  • Colorblind options
  • Field of view adjustment
  • Camera shake adjustment

Most users want to load the game and play, but in my experience playing with the settings is paramount to a great experience. Allowing the user to change the Field of View if they suffer from motion sickness is an excellent addition to Jedi Survivor.

Related: Should you play Star Wars Jedi Fallen Order Before Jedi Survivor?

Gameplay settings

  • Control customization—Star Wars Jedi: Survivor players can remap their controls to better their experience.
  • Five different difficulty options to suit various playstyles.
  • Button-mash options.
  • Navigation assist—This includes auditory cues.
  • Hold and pull toggles.
  • Auto-targeting camera options.
  • Slow Mode—Slows down the action and makes platforming and combat easier.

Slow Mode is a new option for Jedi Survivor, as it was not in Fallen Order. These two games are akin to a Soulslike experience, so adding a feature that everyone who can't take the sheer aggression and difficulty of those games can toggle on and play is fantastic. I commend Respawn for making Jedi Survivor accessible to all gamers.

Star Wars Jedi Survivor difficulty options explained

There are five difficulty options in Star Wars: Jedi Survivor, in order of challenge:

  • Story Mode—Increased parry times and reduced enemy damage. For those who want to enjoy the story.
  • Jedi Padawan—Less generous parry times and slightly increased enemy damage.
  • Jedi Knight—Hard Mode. Increased enemy damage and damage taken.
  • Jedi Master—Enemy aggressiveness is increased significantly.
  • Jedi Grand Master—Small parry windows and max enemy aggressiveness. It is the hardest difficulty for a reason; don't take this one lightly. I may give this one ago, as I love the challenge!

For more information on Star Wars Jedi Survivor, check out When does Jedi Survivor take place? on Pro Game Guides.

Follow us on Twitter and Facebook to get updates on your favorite games!

About the Author

Brent Koepp is a freelance games journalist based out of California and has been a Contributing Writer at Pro Game Guides since October 2022. An avid Pokemon fan for over 25 years, he has spent his career reporting on the popular Nintendo franchise. He also dabbles in Destiny 2 and JRPGs. You can follow him on Twitter @brentrkoepp.

Write A Comment

Star Wars Jedi Survivor accessibility options, explained

Comments are on moderation and will be approved in a timely manner. Please read the following rules before commenting:

  • All comments must be on topic and add something of substance to the post
  • No swearing or inappropriate words
  • No asking or begging for anything free
  • Do not attempt to start a poll in the comments
  • Comments in all CAPS will be removed
  • We reserve the right to remove a comment for any reason
  • Do not impersonate a staff member or influencer

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.