How to unlock Allied Races in WoW: Shadowlands

No reputation needed? Yeah, we just sighed in relief, too.

There are currently ten allied races in World of Warcraft: Shadowlands, and unlocking each one entails completing a faction-specific campaign and earning various achievements. Luckily, unlocking allied races has never been easier since the exalted reputation requirement was erased, saving players lots of time that would otherwise have been spent grinding.

Note: You'll need to have reached level 50 of a faction corresponding to the allied race you wish to unlock.

screenshot via World of Warcraft

Alliance Races

Related: Wow Classic: Best Races for Every Class

Horde Races

After each earned achievement, you'll need to complete a conclusion quest to officially obtain the allied race of your choice.

Enjoying Shadowlands? Check out our list on all the Best Healer Classes in WoW: Shadowlands, or return to the basics by reading up on commonly asked how-to questions for WoW Classic.

Follow us on Twitter and Facebook to get updates on your favorite games!

About the Author

Hey there! I'm Sierra, and I'm probably crying over a fictional character while you're reading this. JRPGs and farming simulators like Rune Factory are my weaknesses. Tweet me at @windhamwriting with your favorite Persona game!
Find Sbwindham On: Twitter

Recently Updated World of Warcraft Posts

Leave a Comment

Comments are on moderation and will be approved in a timely manner. Please read the following rules before commenting:

  • All comments must be on topic and add something of substance to the post
  • No swearing or inappropriate words
  • No asking or begging for anything free
  • Do not attempt to start a poll in the comments
  • Comments in all CAPS will be removed
  • We reserve the right to remove a comment for any reason
  • Do not impersonate a staff member or influencer

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.