Image via Blizzard

When does WoW Season of Discovery launch?

Is it time for SoD yet?

The updated World of Warcraft Classic season is on the way. We're finally going to get some new Classic content starting on November 30, 2023, but what time will this event begin?

Recommended Videos

WoW Season of Discovery start time

According to a Community Manager on the official Blizzard forums, the Season of Discovery drop time will be 1:00PM PST on November 30, 2023. This means that 4:00PM Eastern Standard Time and 3:00PM CST. Here are some other big Time Zones' times as well:

  • 9:00PM GMT (London time)
  • 10:00PM CET (Paris, France)
  • 11:00PM EET

Related: All upcoming World of Warcraft expansions – Worldsoul Saga

If you live in a different time zone than one of these listed above, no worries; there are plenty of Time Zone Calculators out there to help you figure out exactly what time Season of Discovery will be available for you.

What's new in WoW Season of Discovery

Image via Blizzard

On the first day of Season of Discovery, we'll have access to all of the Phase 1 content. This will include the level cap of 25, Blackfathom Deeps ten-man raid, and the PvP Ashenvale world event. Also, all the new runes that have been spoiled so far will also be available day 1. It doesn't look like anything that has been spoiled so far for Phase 1 will be gated behind any kind of time limit. There is not a release date yet for Phase 2, which will add new raids, raise the level cap, and most likely add a whole lot of new Runes to discover.

For more World of Warcraft, check out How to fix WoW ‘error retrieving character list’ on Pro Game Guides.


Pro Game Guides is supported by our audience. When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn a small affiliate commission. Learn more about our Affiliate Policy
Author

Write A Comment

When does WoW Season of Discovery launch?

Comments are on moderation and will be approved in a timely manner. Please read the following rules before commenting:

  • All comments must be on topic and add something of substance to the post
  • No swearing or inappropriate words
  • No asking or begging for anything free
  • Do not attempt to start a poll in the comments
  • Comments in all CAPS will be removed
  • We reserve the right to remove a comment for any reason
  • Do not impersonate a staff member or influencer

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.