Dead by Daylight Killer the Twins Victor and Charlotte running around the Red Forest map
Screenshot via Behaviour Interactive

What time does Day by Daylight 7.7.0 update and Tome 19:Splendor release? Update size detailed

Get ready for a new update!

Dead by Daylight frequently updates, and the newest DBD 7.7.0 update will bring us a bunch of QoL, perk, map, and Killer adjustments as well as the latest Tome 19: Splendor. Check out when everything goes live so you'll be ready.

Recommended Videos

When do Dead by Daylight 7.7.0 and Tome 19: Splendor Release?

Luckily for fans, Behaviour Interactive is pretty consistent with their updates and when they release them. You'll rarely see a delay, as most issues are dealt with after PTB. Dead by Daylight 7.7.0 and Tome 19: Splendor will be released worldwide on April 23, 2024. You can check exactly what time it will drop in your area below.

DBD Update Release Time

Related: How to quickly identify the Killer in Dead by Daylight

CityTime
Seattle8 AM
Mexico City9 AM
Montreal 11 AM
Rio De Janeiro12 PM
London4 PM
Cairo5 PM
Beijing 11 PM
Tokyo12 AM

I'm the most excited about this update as it will finally allow us to check the description of the perks we have brought in while in a trial. I have 600+ hours in the game, and I only know about five perks by heart. It's also going to be interesting to see if the Killer adjustments for the Twins and the Blight increase the number of people playing them, just as it happened with Hillbilly.

What is the DBD update size?

If you want to start playing the game and the update as soon as possible, you'll need to make sure that your device has enough space. The newest DBD update will be quite hefty due to internal engine changes. Here are all DBD update sizes that you can expect once 7.7.0 releases along with Tome 19.

  • Nintendo Switch - 10 GB
  • PC - up to 30 GB
  • Xbox One / Xbox Series X|S - up to 30 GB
  • Playstation 4 / 5 - up to 30 GB

If you want to know who to play in the game, check out the Top 10 Best Killers in Dead by Daylight or Top 10 Dead by Daylight Survivors on Pro Game Guides.


Pro Game Guides is supported by our audience. When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn a small affiliate commission. Learn more
related content
Read Article Dead by Daylight (DbD) Codes (May 2024) – Free BP & Charms!
Read Article Dead by Daylight introduces a new challenge system for more rewards
Dead by Daylight 8th Anniversary Broadcast poster
Read Article Dead by Daylight replaces teabagging with wholesome Bardic Inspiration perk emote
Nea playing the Lute from the Bardic Inspiration perk in Dead by Daylight
Read Article Beware of vampires in Dead by Daylight Castlevania chapter
Dead by Daylight Castlevania chapter teaser
Read Article DBD Twisted Masquerade Countdown: Release Time and Date
Dead by Daylight Mad Designed in Twisted Masquerade event
Related Content
Read Article Dead by Daylight (DbD) Codes (May 2024) – Free BP & Charms!
Read Article Dead by Daylight introduces a new challenge system for more rewards
Dead by Daylight 8th Anniversary Broadcast poster
Read Article Dead by Daylight replaces teabagging with wholesome Bardic Inspiration perk emote
Nea playing the Lute from the Bardic Inspiration perk in Dead by Daylight
Read Article Beware of vampires in Dead by Daylight Castlevania chapter
Dead by Daylight Castlevania chapter teaser
Read Article DBD Twisted Masquerade Countdown: Release Time and Date
Dead by Daylight Mad Designed in Twisted Masquerade event
Author
Hristina Matić
Hristina has been a full-time Staff Writer at Pro Game Guides since October 2023. She has a Master's degree in English Language, Literature and Culture from the University of Belgrade. She's used her love of English to write blogs, anime quizzes, books as well as work as a Content Editor before starting at PGG. She lives for the horror genre and you'll often find her playing Dead by Daylight, Lethal Company, and Phasmophobia. Hristina's comfort games are Outlast, Last of Us, and Until Dawn, which she has played or watched other people play more than 10 times each.

Write A Comment

What time does Day by Daylight 7.7.0 update and Tome 19:Splendor release? Update size detailed

Comments are on moderation and will be approved in a timely manner. Please read the following rules before commenting:

  • All comments must be on topic and add something of substance to the post
  • No swearing or inappropriate words
  • No asking or begging for anything free
  • Do not attempt to start a poll in the comments
  • Comments in all CAPS will be removed
  • We reserve the right to remove a comment for any reason
  • Do not impersonate a staff member or influencer

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.