What is the Soundtrack for the Life is Strange: Wavelengths DLC?

We came for the story, we stayed for the absolute bops!

The Life is Strange series has always included some great songs in its soundtracks. The first game set the precedent for the idea that the Life is Strange games naturally come with a solid tracklist. And as you can imagine, the new Wavelengths DLC holds that notion up high and continues the tradition!

The add-on is focused around Steph Gingrich as the DJ for the Rocky Mountain Record Traders. As music maestro, Steph spices up the rather country, midwestern tunes already on the system with some fresh, familiar alternative and pop hits.

The soundtrack is as follows:

  • Feel it Still - Portugal. The Man
  • When Am I Gonna Lose You - Local Natives
  • Familiar - Agnes Obel
  • The Gospel of John Hurt -alt-J
  • Fall Asleep - Big Joanie
  • Black Bull - Foals
  • girls - girl in red
  • Feelings - Hayley Kiyoko
  • Boy from School - Hot Chip
  • Paint Me Silver - Pond
  • Show Wave Pulse Code - Researcher
  • Sæglópur - Sigur Ròs
  • bloodstream - Soccer Mommy
  • Talking Distance - Sunbeam Sound Machine
  • Difficult - Uffie
Image via Deck Nine

If you are a fan of the previous games, you will likely recognize some mainstays from the other titles such as Foals, Local Natives and alt-J, which the devs over at Square Enix seem to love, and to be honest so do we! There are, of course, some new inclusions as well such as Hayley Kiyoko who is very popular right now.

Related: All Memories in Life is Strange: True Colors Chapter 1

The meanings of some of these songs mixed with the Pride theme of the game is also a nice touch which many a fan will surely be able to relate to, creating yet another comfortable moment within the Life is Strange series where fans can feel seen and understood.

Even better, with Steph being the DJ, you the player get to choose what's on rotation during the radio show. So, even if somewhat uncouth, you can literally play your favorite song again and again for the duration of the section it appears in with regards to the story!

The game explores the different seasons of Steph's experience in Haven Springs, so some songs are available in the Spring section, some in the Summer/Pride section, some again in the Halloween section, and then the rest are left for the Festive/New Years section near the end.

Are you going to be playing this on repeat? Let us know in the comments! Looking for more Life is Strange content? Check out how long the Wavelengths DLC lasts.

Follow us on Twitter and Facebook to get updates on your favorite games!

About the Author

Hi there! I'm Hannah and I am a guide and news journalist for PGG. My gaming adventures started back in '98 and I have been an avid gamer ever since. You will usually find me playing the likes of The Last of Us, Days Gone (I like zombies), the GTA Series and The Sims to name a few!

Recently Updated Life is Strange True Colors Posts

Leave a Comment

Comments are on moderation and will be approved in a timely manner. Please read the following rules before commenting:

  • All comments must be on topic and add something of substance to the post
  • No swearing or inappropriate words
  • No asking or begging for anything free
  • Do not attempt to start a poll in the comments
  • Comments in all CAPS will be removed
  • We reserve the right to remove a comment for any reason
  • Do not impersonate a staff member or influencer

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.