Screenshot by Pro Game Guides

All Dragon Isles zones in WoW Dragonflight

A whole new continent of adventure awaits.

As is common with a new expansion in World of Warcraft (excluding Cataclysm), players get a whole new continent to explore in the Dragonflight expansion. There are five zones with four different Renown Factions to explore. Let's take a 10,000' view of what to expect.

Recommended Videos

World of Warcraft Dragon Isles

The Forbidden Reach

The Forbidden Reach is the starting zone for newly made Dracthyr Evoker characters. It sets up their awakening and the events for the Dragonflight expansion. Even if players don't plan on actively playing the new hero class, it's worth playing through the starting zone to grasp the story for this expansion better.

The Waking Shores

The Waking Shores is the first zone that Alliance and Horde players will land when embarking on the Dragonflight expansion. Players will enter at level 60 and be roughly 62 by the time they're done. This will introduce them to the Dragonscale Expedition Renown Faction and set them up with their first dragonriding mount.

Related: Stuck on WoW Dragonflight loading screen – How to fix

Ohn'ahran Plains

Home of the Maruuk Centaur, The Ohn'ahran Plains are a large, open expanse of grasslands. This will be the next zone that adventurers head to, carrying them from levels 62 through 65.

The Azure Span

The Azure Span, aptly named for being the ancestral homeland of the Azure Dragonflight, is the third zone players will explore in the Dragon Isles. Levels 65 through 68 should breeze by as players explore the two distinct areas neatly separated by Camp Antonidas.


Thaldraszus is the final zone in the Dragon Isles for high-level play at level 68 and above. The Vault of the Incarnates raid is located here, alongside the final faction, the Valdrakken Accord. This zone is full of mountains, hills, and valleys, so players will want to invest heavily in their dragonriding skills to navigate here.

For more World of Warcraft goodies, check out Renown Factions in WoW Dragonflight on Pro Game Guides.

Pro Game Guides is supported by our audience. When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn a small affiliate commission. Learn more about our Affiliate Policy
Image of Christian Dawson
Christian Dawson
Christian has been playing games since he could hold a controller in the late 80s. He's been writing about them for nearly 15 years for both personal and professional outlets. Now he calls Pro Game Guides home where he worships at the altar of Destiny 2.

Write A Comment

All Dragon Isles zones in WoW Dragonflight

Comments are on moderation and will be approved in a timely manner. Please read the following rules before commenting:

  • All comments must be on topic and add something of substance to the post
  • No swearing or inappropriate words
  • No asking or begging for anything free
  • Do not attempt to start a poll in the comments
  • Comments in all CAPS will be removed
  • We reserve the right to remove a comment for any reason
  • Do not impersonate a staff member or influencer

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.