Final Fantasy XIV is adding New Worlds to the European Center

Time for a Transfer?

Whether you’re looking for a fresh start or are tired of overcrowded housing in your server, Final Fantasy XIV has you covered if you’re on the European Data Centers. Square Enix announced the expansion of both European Data Centers (Chaos and Light) in Patch 6.18, on July 5.

The announcement detailed that the Data Center expansion will add four total new Worlds: Sagittarius, Phantom, Alpha, and Raiden. Below we’ve listed which Data Centers new Worlds will be added to:

New Worlds in the Chaos Data Center

  • Sagittarius
  • Phantom

New Worlds in the Light Data Center

  • Alpha
  • Raiden

Related: How to get Noble Grapes in Final Fantasy XIV – Gathering, crafting, harvesting method

Bonuses for joining a New World

If you join one of these New Worlds, you’ll receive a number of bonuses. Players get the Double EXP buff on until up to level 80 along with 10 Silver Chocobo Feathers, a unique currency that can be exchanged for level 50, 60, 70, and 80 gear in lieu of Tomestones. This means you can quickly gear up your character at critical points as they level.

You'll also receive more bonuses for any character created during the bonus period after achieving level 30 in any class. After getting to level 30, you’ll receive a gift of 1,000,000 gil on your character and 15 days of free play time. Basically, it’s a win-win situation. 

Bonuses for Transferring to a New World 

If you’re Transferring to a New World, you’ll also get a load of bonuses including a Free Transfer. You’ll also get the same Double EXP buff and 10 Gold Chocobo Feathers, which are normally only obtainable from the Refer a Friend Campaign.

Housing in the New Worlds

What’s more, this could be your chance to snag a house! The New Worlds will use the Housing Lottery system for all residential areas. This means that the new, fairer system will be in place for all new purchases.

Japanese Data Center Expansion details

In addition to the European World Expansion, Square Enix also revealed details of the previously announced expansion to the Japanese Data Centers. In Patch 6.18, a new Japanese Data Center, Meteor, will be added and several Worlds will be shuffled into that Data Center. Following the shuffle, free World Transfer Service will be instituted to help people move between the Data Centers.

For more Final Fantasy XIV news and info, check out How to unlock the Appointed Attire glamour gear in Final Fantasy XIV on Pro Game Guides.

Follow us on Twitter and Facebook to get updates on your favorite games!

Write A Comment

Final Fantasy XIV is adding New Worlds to the European Center

Comments are on moderation and will be approved in a timely manner. Please read the following rules before commenting:

  • All comments must be on topic and add something of substance to the post
  • No swearing or inappropriate words
  • No asking or begging for anything free
  • Do not attempt to start a poll in the comments
  • Comments in all CAPS will be removed
  • We reserve the right to remove a comment for any reason
  • Do not impersonate a staff member or influencer

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.