All Destiny 2 Season start and end dates

It's such a shame that so much of this content gets vaulted.

With the release of the Forsaken expansion in September 2018, Destiny 2 has been using a Seasonal content model. Each of these Seasons brings new weapons, armor, and story missions that keep the game from feeling stale.

Recommended Videos

Lasting an average of three months, these events typically stick to a theme, whether it's Gambit, the Leviathan ship, or even pirates. The start of a Season heralds great rewards, an engaging narrative, and yet another reason to log into Destiny 2. Here are all Destiny 2 Season start and end dates.

Complete Destiny 2 Seasons List

While all Seasons introduce new weekly story content, some Seasons release raids from the first Destiny or never-before-seen dungeons. Players who wish to take part in Seasonal content must purchase either individual Season Passes for $9.99 or the Annual Pass bundle with the latest expansion for $99.99.

For added FOMO, the Seasons only last until the next Expansion is released. Once that drops, all previous Seasonal content goes into the Destiny Content Vault. So, critical story beats, like the Witness' origins and Seasonal weapons, immediately become unavailable.

Either way, the Seasonal model is coming to an end with the release of The Final Shape when Bungie plans to move into "Episodes" that will last four months and offer substantially more content.

Related: Destiny 2 Imbaru Engine – All Chests and Secret Achievement

SeasonNameStart DateEnd DatePower Level Cap
Season 1The Red WarSeptember 6, 2017December 5, 2017305
Season 2Curse of OsirisDecember 5, 2017May 8, 2018335
Season 3WarmindMay 8, 2018September 4, 2018385
Season 4Forsaken / Season of the OutlawSeptember 4, 2018December 4, 2018600
Season 5Season of the ForgeDecember 4, 2018March 5, 2019650
Season 6Season of the DrifterMarch 5, 2019June 4, 2019700
Season 7Season of OpulenceJune 4, 2019October 1, 2019750
Season 8Shadowkeep / Season of the UndyingOctober 1, 2019December 10, 2019960
Season 9Season of DawnDecember 10, 2019March 10, 2020970
Season 10Season of the WorthyMarch 10, 2020June 9, 20201010
Season 11Season of ArrivalsJune 9, 2020November 10, 20201060
Season 12Beyond Light / Season of the HuntNovember 10, 2020February 9, 20211260
Season 13Season of the ChosenFebruary 9, 2021May 11, 20211310
Season 14Season of the SplicerMay 11, 2021August 24, 20211320
Season 15Season of the LostAugust 24, 2021February 22, 20221330
Season 16The Witch Queen / Season of the RisenFebruary 22, 2022May 24, 20221560
Season 17Season of the HauntedMay 24, 2022August 23, 20221570
Season 18Season of PlunderAugust 23, 2022December 6, 20221580
Season 19Season of the SeraphDecember 6, 2022February 28, 20231590
Season 20Lightfall / Season of DefianceFebruary 28, 2023May 22, 20231810
Season 21Season of the DeepMay 22, 2023August 22, 20231810
Season 22Season of the WitchAugust 22, 2023November 28, 20231810
Season 23Season of the WishNovember 28, 2023TBDTBD

For more Destiny 2 guides, come check out Where to find all Opaque Cards in Destiny 2 Season of the Witch on Pro Game Guides.

Follow us on Twitter and Facebook to get updates on your favorite games!

About the Author

Christian has been playing games since he could hold a controller in the late 80s. He's been writing about them for nearly 15 years for both personal and professional outlets. Now he calls Pro Game Guides home where he worships at the altar of Destiny 2.
Find Christian Dawson On: Twitter

Write A Comment

All Destiny 2 Season start and end dates

Comments are on moderation and will be approved in a timely manner. Please read the following rules before commenting:

  • All comments must be on topic and add something of substance to the post
  • No swearing or inappropriate words
  • No asking or begging for anything free
  • Do not attempt to start a poll in the comments
  • Comments in all CAPS will be removed
  • We reserve the right to remove a comment for any reason
  • Do not impersonate a staff member or influencer

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.